Call us at 508-675-1311

Our Schools

About Our Schools

The 87 parishes of the Diocese of Fall River encompass the cities and towns of southeastern Massachusetts, Cape Cod, and the Islands of Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket.

The Diocesan school system is made up of 17 elementary schools, 2 middle schools, and 5 high schools. The 17 elementary schools are located in Acushnet, Attleboro, Bourne, Fairhaven, Fall River (6), Harwich, Mansfield, New Bedford (4), North Attleboro, South Yarmouth, and Taunton (2).

The middle school is located in Taunton and the middle/high school in Hyannis. The five high schools are located in Attleboro, Dartmouth, Fall River, Hyannis and Taunton.

There are a total of 7,212 students attending the Catholic schools in the Diocese of Fall River. 4,377 students are presently enrolled in the elementary and middle schools and 2,835 in the high schools.


School Enrollment by Area:

Attleboro Area:             1,831 students enrolled

Cape Cod Area:               931 students enrolled

Fall River Area:             1,481 students enrolled

New Bedford Area:      1,833 students enrolled

Taunton Area:               1,136 students enrolled


The Catholic schools in the Diocese of Fall River are characterized by quality value-oriented instruction; dedicated principals and teachers; a safe, caring, and supportive environment; and clear goals and high expectations.

These qualities have led to many of our schools being filled to capacity; a less than 1% dropout rate; two of the schools receiving the “School of Excellence” Award from the U.S. Department of Education; and 96% of our high school graduates going on to post secondary education.