Call us at 508-675-1311

Hope and Opportunity Initiative

school kidsTHE HOPE & OPPORTUNITY INITIATIVE

There’s a Place for all Children in Catholic School

Don’t let money keep you away! FACE has financial aid available for K-8 students in the Diocese of Fall River’s Catholic Schools.

The Diocese of Fall River Catholic School’s mission is to help every child develop their unique God-given talents and gifts by educating their mind and soul. We believe that every child should have the opportunity to receive a quality Catholic education and we never want finances to be the reason a student does not attend a Catholic school.

FACE and the Diocese of Fall River Catholic Schools are excited to launch the Hope and Opportunity Initiative. This Initiative will provide 100 new low-income students with scholarships up to $2,000 to attend a Catholic elementary school either in the New Bedford or Fall River Deaneries. Schools (and some parishes) will offer additional aid to help make Catholic education a reality for these students. We are grateful to the Carney Family Foundation who made this Initiative possible through a generous donation.

To qualify for the Hope and Opportunity Initiative your family must be at or below the poverty level as determined by the state and be new to Catholic schools in the Diocese of Fall River.

We invite you to contact one of our ten elementary schools in Fall River and the greater New Bedford area to find the school that is right for your child(ren).

For more information, contact Sarah Heaton at (508) 678-2828 or at sheaton@dfrcs.org. Or, contact one of the schools directly.


FALL RIVER ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS

Espirito Santo

Espirito

Principal: Mr. Andrew J. Raposo
Phone: 508-672-2229
Email: araposo@es.dfrcs.org
Address: 143 Everett Street,
Fall River, MA 02723
Website: espiritosantoschool.org

Holy Name

Holy Name

Principal: Dr. Patricia M. Wardell
Phone: 508-674-9131
Email: pwardell@hnsfr.org
Address: 850 Pearce Street,
Fall River, MA 02720
Website: hnsfr.org

Holy Trinity

Holy Trinity

Principal: Mrs. Brenda Gagnon
Phone: 508-673-6772
Email: bgagnon@htfr.dfrcs.org
Address: 64 Lamphor Street,
Fall River, MA 02721
Website: holytrinityfallriver.org

St. Michael

St. Michael

Principal: Mrs. Pamela Leary
Phone: 508.678.0266
Email: pleary@smsfr.dfrcs.org
Address: 209 Essex Street,
Fall River, MA 02720
Website: smsfr.org

St. Stanislaus

St. Stamnslaus

Principal: Miss Jean Willis
Phone: jwillis@saintstanislaus.com
Email: 508.674.6771
Address: 37 Rockland Street,
Fall River, MA 02724
Website: saintstanislaus.com


NEW BEDFORD AREA ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS

All Saints

All Saints 2

Principal: Mrs. Susan Massoud
Phone: 508-995-3696
Email: smassoud@ascs.dfrcs.org
Address: 115 Illinois Street,
New Bedford, MA 02745
Website: ascsnb.org

Holy Family Holy Name

Holy Family

Principal: Ms. Cecilia M. Felix
Phone: 508-993-3547
Email: cfelix@hfhn.org
Address: 91 Summer St.,
New Bedford, MA 02740
Website: hfhn.org

St. Francis Xavier

St. Francis

Principal: Mrs. Michelle Russo
Phone: (508) 995-4313
Email: mrusso@sfxacushnet.com
Address: 223 Main Street,
Acushnet, MA 02743
Website: sfxacushnet.com

St. James – St. John

St. James

Principal: Ms. Cristina Raposo
Phone: (508) 996-0534
Email: principal@sjsjschool.com
Address: 180 Orchard Street,
New Bedford, MA 02740
Website: sjsjschool.com

St. Joseph

St. Joseph

Principal: Mrs. Faith Piazza
Phone: (508) 996-1983
Email: fpiazza@sjsf.dfrcs.org
Address: 100 Spring Street,
Fairhaven, MA 02719
Website: saintjosephschool.org